Joss, A.Harris, D.Lamar arrive with new track Welcome…


The Artreform label is back with maybe its most compelling EP yet, featuring a trio of talents all hailing from the Ukraine in the form of label boss Joss, new comer D.Lamar and A.Harris. If house is your thing, then this EP will be right up your street. All three cats work together on every track and Noah Pred get sin on the party with a remix.

‘Welcome’ goes first and is a nicely bubbling and rubbery groove flecked with twinkling melodies and smeared synths. A male vocal speaks over the top as the tune ebbs and flows through various stages before Noah Pred turns it into a more direct jam for the peak hours of any night. Get No Slepp is the next original and again its house at its core but is embellished with very musical chords and synth lines. The groove gurgles and ripples and features a cute little vocal sample you may recognise. Finally, You Got To Get In is stripped back to it key elements – wide screen synths, minimal drums and weird sound effects. All in all it’s a fine end to a fine EP.