NRK call it a day with Forever Underground box set

It has been an active part of the global club scene since 1996. But now, after no less than 16 years of faithful service, Bristol’s biggest house imprint is to close its doors for good.

Established over a decade and a half ago, NRK should need no introduction for most fans of techy, deep four four beats, with cuts arriving from the likes of Francois K, Kerri Chandler, Nick Holder, Ian Pooley, and Dimitri From Paris to name but a few (a staggering 170 singles and 45 albums have been released via the label since its inception). All this ends next month though, with the release of Forever Underground: Artefacts 1996-2012, a three disc compilation that aims to celebrate this serious pedigree.

A host of original and remixed classics are featured, from names such as Tom Middleton, King Britt, DJ Q, Terra Deva, Ed Davenport, and Paul Woolford, amongst many others. The third CD also comes in the form of a mixed session from none other than the bossman himself, Mr Nick Harris. If the last set we reviewed from the honcho, Deep Sensations III, is anything to go off then this melded hour or so should make for a thoroughly enjoyable experience to say the least. As such we can’t wait to get our hands on a copy when it’s available to buy on May 7th. Full tracklist below, more details on the end of this link.

Various Artists / Forever Underground: Artefacts 1996-2012 (NRK) 


1. Sirus – An Eye For An Eye (Original Mix)

2. Nufrequency ft. Shara Nelson – Go That Deep (Charles Webster Remix)

3. Quentin Harris – Let’s Be Young (Original Mix)

4. Nick Holder – Paradise (Salt City Mix)

5. Terra deva – Fresh Start (Joshua’s House Mix)

6. Blackjoy – Moustache (La Stache)

7. Foremost Poets – Moonraker (Original Mix)

8. Twisted Pair – Horny Hustle

9. Trackheadz – Our Music

10. Rocket – People (Jeno’s Stormy Weather Mix)



1. François K – Time & Space

2. Kerri Chandler – Bar a Thym (Tom Middleton’s Cosmos Mix)

3. Akabu ft. Linda Clifford – Ride the Storm (Joey Negro Dub Storm)

4. Q-burns Abstract Message – Innocent (King Britt’s Scuba mix)

5. Nick Holder – Summer Daze (Radio Edit)

6. DJ Q – Superclique

7. Ed Davenport – New Yorkshire (Club Mix)

8. Paul Woolford – 313 (Part One)

9. Hot Lizard – The Theme (Carl Craig Remix)


CD03 (mixed by Nick Harris)

1. Audio Soul Project – Community

2. Trackheadz – Feel (Instrumental Mix)

3. Kings of Tomorrow – The Sway

4. Quentin Harris – Let’s Be Young (Julien Jabre remix)

5. Twisted Pair – Horny Hustle

6. Kerri Chandler – Bar A Thym (original mix)

7. Akabu ft. Linda Clifford – Ride the Storm (Joey Negro Dub Storm)

8. François K – Time & Space

9. Matthias Heilbronn – Brooklyn Sub (Soulflower Dub Beats)

10. Chymera – Wish (Peter Dildo Rawjuice Reshape)

11. Foremost Poets – Moonraker (Spencer Parker’s A Gun For Hire remix)

12. Nick Holder ft. Sacha – Time (Six Series Dubstrumental)

13. Sirus – An Eye For An Eye (Pete Heller Edit)

14. Hipp-E – Brovas Darkness

15. Lewis Boardman – Mist (Chris Lattner Remix)

16. Blackjoy – Moustache (La Stache)

17. Rocket – People (Jeno’s Stormy Weather Mix)