Punks Jump Up Mixtape Giveaway

The London based dance duo have just announced the release of their next single, Blockhead, which will hit stores in late January 2011. And it should do pretty well, given the fact that the same disc contains remixes from Zombie Nation, Hey Today!, In Flagranti, Stopmakingme and SymbolOne.

If those names don’t mean that much then perhaps you need schooling on alt-club, electro-eclecticism. Or we could just say the likes of 2ManyDJs and Kissy Sell Out have already been hammering this one in clubs. So now do you know what to expect from Punks Jump Up, right?

It’s not just the new tune that we’re here to talk about, though. To celebrate Britain’s favourite party night of the year the boys have pieced together an upbeat mix that is, dare it be said, destined to be a New Year’s soundtrack. A taster of the forthcoming single is below, as is the full tracklisting for the mixtape… And if you’re after ownership then go to the Punks’ Soundcloud, and then do the usual from there.

Punks Jump Up Mixtape Tracklist

1. Scissor Sisters – Any Which Way (Tensnake remix) (Polydor)
2. Smalltown Romeo – Party Motion (Plant Music)
3. Fare Soldi – Papa New Wave (Riotmaker)
4. Mickey – Prelude (Relish)
5. Chromeo – Hot Mess (Punks Jump Up remix) (Turbo)
6. Shake Aletti – Dancefloor (Telephoned Version) (Moda)
7. Tronik Youth – TH?NK (Deadstock 33’s remix) (No Dice)
8. Punks Jump Up – Blockhead (Stopmakingme remix) (Kitsune)
9. Sulumi – Chaotic Tanze Der Funktion (Blende remix) (White)
10. Uffie – Difficult (Azari & III remix) (Ed Banger)
11. Bukkador & Fishbeck – Rolling Stoned (My Best Friend)
12. Mobroder – Rush (In Flagranti remix) (Scion Audio/Visual)
13. Polymath – Give Me More (MofoHifi)
14. Tyson – Die On The Dancefloor (Backyard)
15. Fenech Soler – Demons (Yuksek remix) (B-unique)
16. Ladytron – Ace Of HZ (Punks Jump Up remix) (Nettwerk)
17. Robyn – Indesctructible (A-Trak dub) (Konichiwa)
18. Remute – Firemire (Remuted)
19. Zero Cash – So Nineties (Tendelions remix) (Flexidisco)