Guest chart – Dirt Crew

After releasing their debut EP way back in 2004, Cleaning Up the Ghetto Part One on MBF [My Best Friend], James Flavour and Break 3000 have established themselves at the forefront of funky micro techno and house. But as their productions and remixes on imprints like Mood Music, 2020 Vision, Trapez, Pias and Soma prove, it’s just as likely your head will be bobbing to the sound of electro-breaks, in addition to the deep flat fours most may expect.

It’s with great pleasure then that we introduce the last of February’s guest charts, delivered by none other than the Dirt Crew boys. As you can see, it’s a diverse Top 10 concoction made up of deep atmospherics, groove infected bar vibes and broken house courtesy of Soul Clap, Ewan Pearson, Loleatta Hollaway, and a few more notable names besides. As usual, have a gander, then let the download and black plastic hunt begin… after all, who doesn’t want at least one of these adorning their record box?

Loleatta Hollaway / Dreamin’ (Pol_On Edit)

Greg Paulus / Such a Shame (Soul Clap Remix) / Double Standard

Jimpster / Alsace & Lorraine (Wink Mixes) / Freerange

Benoit & Sergio / Walk &Talk / Visionquest

Sierra Sam & Marcus Vector / Indien / Dirt Crew Recordings

Studio Barnhus 002

Marius / Jet Set / EPM

Flowers and Sea Creatures / AM (Ewan Pearson edit) / Buzzin’ Fly

Lauer / Banned / Live At Robert Johnson

Deep Space Orchestra / On the inside (Revenge Mix) / Winding Road


Dirt Crew will appear on the forthcoming EPM 10 compilation, released March 1st 2011.