Defected In The House Tokyo ’11

Studio Apartment and Rae compile and deliver mixes of quality, depth and personal flavour. DJ Masa of Studio Apartment features brand new releases from the likes Gregor Salto, DJ Gregory and Andre Torquato Project. But Masa isn’t just about the freshest music, here he includes tracks that have become anthems in the clubs of Tokyo; Martjin Ten Velden’s ‘Cowbell’, DJ T’s ‘Dis’ and ATFC’s ‘Guru’.

Rae makes her compilation debut with the second mix. Having to whittle down a whole heap of your favourite records past and present to just 15 tracks was not an easy task for Rae, wanting to make sure what she delivered what is a true reflection of her style, and she’s got it bang on! Perfectly combining the upfront tracks smashing her dancefloors, own productions and personal favourites; anyone wanting to get the perspective on what a Rae DJ / Performance set is like should look no further. Tensnake’s ‘Coma Cat’, the Daddy’s Groove mix of Louie Vega’s ‘Diamond Life’ and Riva Starr’s smash cut up of Butch’s ‘XTC’ are all on here before ending on one of Rae’s all time classics, G Club’s ‘Guitarra G’. This is a mix displaying her diversity and eclecticism as a house DJ.

1 Niente (Boghosian’s Nice Groove) Andre Torquato Project
2 Ashiha At One
3 Your Friend (Franky Rizardo Remix) Gregor Salto
4 Savannah Andre Torquato Project
5 Cowbell Martijn ten Velden & Afroboogie
6 Slats Koen Groeneveld & Addy van der Zwan
7 Canoa (DJ Chus & David Herrero Balearica Mix) DJ Gregory
8 Guru ATFC
9 Reelin (Original Mix) Supernova
10 Dis (Kink Remix) DJ T
11 Muchness (KiNK Mix) Tong & Spoon
12 Cry Out (Jerome Sydenham Remix) Rune RK & Clara Sofie
13 Fearless (Original) Hideo Kobayashi featuring Lisa Shaw
14 Afrika (Coyu 10 Years Later Remix) Ceballos & DJ Chus
15 Coma Cat (Round Table Knights Remix) Tensnake
16 Yesterday (Original Mix) Jose Nunez featuring Shawnee Taylor
17 Bude Baun Super Flu
18 Sunshine People (Brown Sugar & Kid Shakers Remix Edit) David Penn & Rober Gaez
19 Diamond Life (Daddy’s Groove Magic Island Rework) Louie Vega & Jay ‘Sinister’ Sealee starring Julie McKnight
20 Give It Back (Big Acid Mix) Sergio Flores featuring Joy Malcolm
21 My Destiny (East & Young Remix) Daniel Bovie & Roy Rox vs Ricky Rivaro
22 Sun Rising Up (Vocal Mix) Deux
23 Angola (Prok & Fitch Remix) Alex Font
24 XTC (Riva Starr Cut) Butch
25 Vem Rebola (Oh Beat) DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto featuring Dama Pancha & DJ Mankila
26 Guitarra G (G Club Original Mix) Banda Sonora
27 Defected In The House Tokyo ’11 – Mix 1 by STUDIO APARTMENT Studio Apartment
28 Defected In The House Tokyo ’11 – Mix 2 by Rae Rae

Buy now at