Music For Freaks return!

IMG_3766 copy
The legendary label Music For Freaks has been relaunched by Luke Solomon and Justin Harris, aka Freaks, to showcase the diversity within the scene that it was famous for back in the mid 90’s. Using 50 years between them of experience in the wonderful world of House Music, Solomon and Harris have managed once again to pull together a collection of music and remixes that test the boundaries without compromising on quality.
Music for Freaks was one of the freshest and quirkiest labels of it’s time, launched in 1999 by the unpredictable naughty kids in the dance music playground, Justin Harris & Luke Solomon.  As well as an outlet for their own musical madness, MFF played host to some of the most innovative and deepest artists of the Nineties and Noughties, including the late Kenny Hawkes, Turner, Rob Mello, Zoo Brazil, Mark Farina, among others. Both enjoying hugely successful careers in their own right, Justin and Luke have decided to re-light the touch paper and bring back their eccentricity to the dance floor, showing the middle finger to the mainstream and exposing a whole new generation to the legendary MFF anarchy!
Freaks sleeve copy 2
Spearheading the label relaunch is an alluring package of unearthed MFF classics from Freaks and Turner which includes remixes from Ricardo Villalobos and Tuff City Kids. Ricardo works his Leftfield magic on Freaks 2003 classic ‘The Man Who Lived Underground’, delivering a giant 12.33 minutes of Villalobos bliss. German duo, Tuff City Kids take on Turner’s ‘Been Out’ and deliver a lush deep groove, drizzled with echoes of 80’s electronica Topping off this sublime package is an original unreleased edit from 1999 of Freaks ‘Instrument’, ripe with it’s bubbling bass and a perpetual spacey synth hook.
‘Let’s Do It Again Part 1’ will be released on Vinyl August 24th, full digital release September 25th on Music For Freaks.