Is it a bird? Is it Edward Snowden breaking a deep web cover? NO! It’s a new Aphex Twin Album.

aphex 2
First was the appearance of a mysterious blimp over the skies of London featuring the distinctive Aphex twin Logo pver the weekend, and then it was found stencilled outside of a radio station in New York. Uber geeks everywhere found their web senses tingling, could this mean, a new Aphex Twin project was coming? The first alum since Drukqs in 2001.

In his first tweet in over 2 years, Richard D James posted a link to the he album’s press release only accessible on Deep Web, meaning only those with TOR proxy access can see the LP’s alleged cryptic track list. Trixie!

And here it is, for those that don’t love in code! We haven’t found a release date as yet, but we’re sure those technical imps are on the case!

SYRO Track List
1. “minipops 67 (source field mix)”
2. “XMAS_Eve10 (thanaton3 mix)”
3. “produk 29”
4. “4 bit 9d epi+e+6”
5. “180db_”
6. “CIRCLONT6A (syrobonkus mix)”
7. “fz pseudotimestrech+e+3”
8. “CIRCLONT14 (shrymoming mix)”
9. “syro u473t8+e (piezoluminescence mix)”
10. “PAPAT4 (pineal mix)”
11. “s950tx16wasr