All over you drops by AMPC.


AMPC – All Over You
Underground Pop

Here comes a new EP from a pair very much set to get people turning their way, namely the Tokyo duo AMPC aka Acidmann and Pleasure Cruiser. Released on their own aptly named Underground Pop label, there is something inherently catchy – in a good, classy way – about the two originals here.

The first showcases a great production prowess with lots of non standard sounds coming together to make a funky house cut that plays out like a sci fi disco floating through the cosmos. Snappy snares, raw drums and plenty of deft synth work might is as brightly coloured as it is party starting. Ejeca goes for a more laid back, deeper reinterpretation with plenty of watery melodies floating round and suspending you in space. The other original is Look Into The Sky, with classic pinging toms, feathery hi hats and taught basslines gyrating in unison. It’s bold and grippy, and Damon Martin closes out a great EP with a more explicitly physical and kicking re-rub.