Ame prepare new CD to go Live

Frank Wiedemann and Kristian Beyer are favourites of many a house head, what with sublime studio output, club sets to lose yourself in and, of course, their fine work as main men at Innervisions alongside Dixon. As such we’re pretty excited to receive the low down on their new long form effort.

Ame’s next album, Live, will arrive on May 7th via the gentlemen’s own imprint, and will be the first CD of the duo’s own material fans have been offered in six years. This is also the pair’s 10th anniversary year together, meaning there’s plenty to shout about. Rather fittingly this new release takes in tracks that stretch from their earliest records for Sonar Kollektiv through to more contemporary output, with every tune re-edited and re-realised exclusively for this collection. No doubt the closest thing we’ll ever get to having them perform in our front room then, to whet appetites the full tracklist is below (complete with remixes of artists like Underwold, Henrik Schwarz, Gui Boratto, UNKLE, and Roy Ayers on top of original fare), whilst a review is guaranteed to follow.

Ame / Live (Innervisions)

1. Roy Ayers – Tarzan (Ame Remix)

2. Ame & Amampondo – Ku Kanjani

3. Ame – Nia

4. Osunlade – Envision (Ame Remix)

5. Ame – Enoi

6. Unkle – Hold My Hand (Ame Remix)

7. Henrik Schwarz/Ame/Dixon – D.P.O.M.B.

8. Rodamaal – Insomnia (Ame Remix)

9. Ame – Junggesellenmaschine

10. Underworld – Crocodile (Ame Remix)

11. Henrik Schwarz/Ame/Dixon – Where We At

12. Ame – Rej

13. Ame – Setsa

14. Gui Boratto – This Is Not the End (Ame Beatless Mix)