mulletover celebrates 8 years with The Story So Far mix

One of the chaps behind one of London’s most prominent parties has prepared a choice selection of tracks he believes best summarises his warehouse enterprise. Featuring a host of fantastic production names, the album is scheduled for release just one month after the organisation’s birthday bash.

As you know mulletover celebrates its eighth year in business with a rather monolithic party taking place somewhere in London tomorrow night, which looks fantastic (if you missed our report click here). On top of that though news just arrived today that resident DJ, all round man with the master plan, and Rob Star’s promotional partner Geddes has put together Geddes presents mulletover: The Story So Far 2004-2012, a retrospective compilation containing no less than 13 tunes attendees at any of the crew’s previous events may well have heard.

The package drops on May 7th its creators own Murmur imprint, with cuts and remixes from the likes of Maya Jane Coles, Will Saul & Tam Cooper, Toby Tobias, James Teej, Ethyl & Huxley, SCB, and Efdemin appearing on the tracklist- full details of which are below for your educated perusal. Oh yeah, and it also gives us great pleasure to remind you to click here for details of how to win tickets to the mulletover 8th birthday bash tomorrow, Thursday April 5th

Various Artists / Geddes presents mulletover: The Story So Far 2004-2012 (murmur)

1. Sonogama – Hypnotic Beat (exclusive track)
2. Maya Jane Coles – Dubchild
3. Gideon Bouwens – Life Stories Part 2
4. Toby Tobias – In Your Eyes (James Teej remix)
5. Delusions Of Grandeur – Don’t Sleep
6. Shall Ocin – Movin On
7. Ethyl & Huxley – 3 Feet High
8. SCB – Mace
9. Will Saul & Tam Cooper – Tech Noir (Phonique remix)
10. Metrika & Bastard Love – Europa
11. Okain – Scream (Nina Kraviz mix)
12. Liberty City – If You Really Love Someone (The MURK Groove)
13. Hugo Barritt feat. Robert Owens – You Are (Efdemin remix)