DJ T announces new album

The guy who likes to Get Physical joins the list of seasoned artists swathing our release schedule in these first few months of 2011. The Pleasure Principle will arrive on March 28th, bringing with it a host of noteworthy collaborations on the tracklist.

When it gets here we can tick off the third full-length record from DJ T, following 2009’s acclaimed release, The Inner Jukebox. The new album is apparently named after people’s desire to seek gratification, though what kind that refers to remains undisclosed. Still, with the likes of James Teej, dOP’s Jaw, and Dave Aju all involved it should be an interesting experience finding out.

After that you can catch the man behind it all down at Fabric on April 4th, so expect full details of the lineup on the club’s website soon. Mazi’s Audio Soul Project, Joel Mull, Marco Bailey and Agoria are amongst the names that will have put out worthwhile albums before February’s even finished. When coupled with this fresh news concerned four four fans harbouring fears of a scene in post-dubstep decline should feel a little more confident about the year ahead.