Win the Ulimate NYE Raveathon with The Hydra, Border Community and Electric Minds.

What to do with yourself on NYE? Its the ultimate quandry for the serious music fan, with all of your favourite clubs offering mouth watering line-ups  and your favourite international artists playing across the capital you are spoilt for choice.

Well, how’s about Plain and Simple make things a little simpler for you? That’s right we are offering one reader (and a mate) the chance to win the ultimate 48 hours clubbing with our friends at The Hydra.

First Stop: Secret London Location. Border Community.

Known for scouting artists and releases that are slightly left of centre, the label has long been a platform for icons such as electronica king Nathan Fake, Luke Abbott and label head honcho, James Holden. Lovers of the labels’ output can expect a psychedelic and trippy journey into the New Year as the epci line up will be making sure the good spirits will be going well into the twilight hours.

Line Up

Main Room – Border Community

James Holden
Nathan Fake (live)
Luke Abbott (live)
Wesley Matsell
Special Guest: Ivan Smagghe

Room 2 – Warm

Redshape (live)
Mark E
Fort Romeau
Warm DJs

Room 3 – Pictures Music x South

Koreless (live)
Bobby Champs
South DJs

Next Stop. New Years Day.Secret London Location.

If you are still standing stop 2 is the New Years Day party with Electric Minds who will be teaming up with Will Saul’s Aus and Simple imprints with a line-up that should be enouigh to keep you going for another day. Not ones to leave all the party celebrations in 2012 Hyrda will be giving 2013 a kick start with notable appearances from Radio 1’s Mosca, the uncompromising New York House stalwart Levon Vincent, recent Permanent Vacation signee Mano Le Tough and Electric Minds founder Dolan Bergin. If that isn’t enough to cure the hangover from the night before Hendrik Schwarz will be doing a live set as the special guest headliner.

The Line up:

Line-up /

Room 1 – electric minds

Henrik Schwarz (live)
Levon Vincent
Mano Le Tough
Dolan Bergin

Room 2 – Aus/Simple

Will Saul
George FitzGerald
Sei A

Room 3 – Electric Minds Records

Jay Shepheard
Velvit (dBridge)
+ A Very Special Guest

So then….fancy a slice of all the above to see your year in/out in style?

To Enter – pop an email over to and answer this question:

Which promoters have put together this years The Hydra season of events?

Closing date for entries is the 22nd December. Winner will be drawn at random from correct entries.

Good Luck!

Tickets to both events are available here: