Mr G preps second LP for Rekids

Whilst the name Colin McBean sounds harmless enough, give the man some hardware and half an hour or so and he’s bound to cause some damage. After all, this guy’s been making techno- sometimes funky, always twisted- for many, many years already.

In fact Mr G, as he prefers to be known, has been around long enough to have been part of Keith Franklin notorious KCC crew (no, not Kent County Council), and London’s Confusion parties (wherein the likes of Kevin Saunderson and Richie Hawtin sent out shockwaves across the capital with early Detroit realised via a reggae soundsystem). Despite this though he only got round to producing a full length release two years ago, but now he’s onto the second LP, which is also set to arrive via Radioslave’s RekidsState of Flux will be released on July 23rd, and we’ve put the full tracklist below, meanwhile you can keep up to date with all things after F and before H by clicking here.

Mr G / State of Flux (Rekids)

1. G’s Riddem

2. One Year Later

3. Clearing Space

4. Pumped Up

5. Dark Thoughts (The Afterworld)

6. Remember This!

7. Absurd Beatz No.4

8. Pause 4 Thought With You feat. Garfield King

9. Mango Came Round…..

10. Bill’s January Blues

11. New Life (E_S_P)