Items & Things announce first label compilation

Magda, Troy Pierce, and Marc Houle’s imprint, which went from sideline project to main focus of attention for the three former M-nus stars last year, is set to release a roster sampling collection of music in just over a month. Which will no doubt be pleasing news to the ears of their burgeoning fan base.

Items & Things, the trio’s label, will unveil Variables on vinyl and digital come July  13th, and the compilation features some notable faces that will surely excite and entice more than the die hard followers. Jimmy Edgar (whose album we enjoyed and reviewed right here) has made a track, as have Click Box, Tomas More, Modato, and Danny Benedettini, alongside newcomers Howard Watson and NYMA. In addition to this, a mixed version, melded by Magda, will also be released, though slightly earlier on June 27th. Full details below, with more information on all things relating to the organisation available by clicking on this link.


Various Artists / Variables (Items & Things)

A1: Miro Pajic – Love Love Love

A2: Click Box – One

B1: Troy + Reka – Collapsed

B2: Jimmy Edgar – Black Neon Dance Floor

C1: Danny Benedettini – Spooky Little Girl

C2: Populette – Hell’s Pass

D: Howard Watson – Keep Away

E1: Nyma – Brain Crunch

E2: Magda – One Way

F1: Rework – Tell Me Why

F2: Marc Houle – Villain Of The Dance Floor

G1: Troy Pierce – Don’t Stop, Continue

G2: Andy Martin – Hexahedron

H1: Tomas More – Ice to Ice

H2: Madato – Slow

Digital Only tracks:

DX1: Nyma – In The Mirror

DX2: Danny Benedettini – Mellow Lips