Maetrik live and Cocoon ready for Ibiza (already)

Most of us are just about done clearing up the living room after whatever happened last Sunday, and now our sights are beginning to set on taking down the Christmas tree. Not so for the ever ambitious Sven Vath though, as he’s already thinking of summer, and sunnier climes.

The man behind Cocoon, potentially the world’s most prolific techno imprint, had a pretty good run of things last year, and Maetrik (AKA Maceo Plex, or Eric Estornell to some) played a mighty fine live show at the closing party inside Amnesia. It was so good, in fact, that the crew in charge of the venue that night decided to use the recording for a release, which is now just around the corner.

Live at Cocoon Ibiza will arrive on February 2nd, and comes in the form of a ten track production set featuring new and as yet unreleased work from Maetrik, alongside remixes and classic fare from the man in question. More information on the release can be found here, meanwhile someone has helpfully put the tracklist at the bottom of this page, just below one of our favourite cuts from the forthcoming album- the Jazzersize reworking of Silicone Soul’s 3AM. Oh, and in case you missed it, we recently featured Maceo Plex’s newish imprint, Ellum, in our Around the world in 80 labels series, click here for more on that.


Maetrik / Live at Cocoon Ibiza 

1. Maetrik – The Poem

2. Silicone Soul – 3am (Maetrik Jazzersize Remix)

3. Maetrik – Particle House

4. Popof – Blue Dream (Maetrik Rmx)

5. Maetrik- Pressure

6. Maetrik – The Entity

7. Maetrik – Reason

8. Maetrik – Deez Nuts

9. Maetrik – Crush On Me

10. Maetrik -Under The Sheets