Tiefschwarz set for Watergate 09 mix

That’s right, you (may have) heard it here first. One of the most revered outfits in electronic music are to release the next instalment in the Berlin club and label’s burgeoning mix series.

Tiefschwarz‘s Watergate 09 will be released digitally and on CD when the calendar reaches November 31st, which is still some time away but given the quality of the compilation’s tracklist it’s understandable we couldn’t wait any longer to share the details with you. Tracks from early luminaries such as Gemini, Kevin Saunderson, and Frankie Knuckles appear alongside more contemporary names like Deadbeat, Julio Bashmore, and Marc Ashken for what promises to be a pretty all-encompassing journey through the ages. Full tracklist below, and the review will be here before you know it.


Watergate 09: Tiefschwarz

01. When Saints Go Machine – Fall Forever (Nicolas Jaar Remix)

02. John Roberts – Lesser

03. Deadbeat – House of Vampires

04. Julio Bashmore Feat. Javeon McCarthy – Father Father

05. Matias Aguayo – So In Love

06. Frankie Knuckles – Baby Wants To Ride

07. MK – Burning (Jay Haze Edit)

08. Alton M – I Like Havin’ You

09. Ron & Chez D – Untitled

10. DJ Assassin – A Face Amongst The Crowd (Chris Simmonds’ Intellidred Remix)

11. Kevin Saunderson – The Groove That Won’t Stop

12. Latin House Crew – Should Have Never Been

13. Gemini – Where Do I Go (1997 Mix)

14. Manuel Tur Feat. Holly Backler – Most Of This Moment (Isolée Remix)

15. Afro Celt Soundsystem – Release (Master At Work Remix)

16. Major Mal’FUN’ctions – Mysterious Moments (4-W.D. Motherland Mix)

17. G Strings – Images

18. Tiefschwarz Feat. Mama Simone – Corporate Butcher

19. Marc Ashken – Freaky Naughty

20. Romanthony – Rumpshaker