Seth Troxler works in NRK’s Lab

Together with Ryan Crosson, Shaun Reeves and Lee Curtiss he is part of the acclaimed Visionquest project. But his solo, collaborative, and remix work touches on even more attention worthy names, whether that’s on imprints like Wolf + Lamb, Wagon Repair, Circus Company, and Crosstown Rebels, or alongside artists like Tiefschwarz and Matthew Dear.

Seth Troxler’s not a bad DJ either, a fact Nick Harris and the NRK crew were obviously convinced by when they invited him to put together The Lab 03. The latest addition to the fledgling series follows instalments from Steve Bug and Locodice, both of which were pretty well received. And with tracks and remixes from Bearweasel, Soul Capsule, Deepak Sharma & Dieter Krause, POD (A.K.A. Kenny Larkin), Ark, Chaim, Dinky, Dntel, Superpitcher, and Radioactiveman sprawled over both discs this next edition looks set to follow suit. Dropping on October 24th there’s a bit of time to kill until it arrives, and you can expect a review here closer to the time.


Various Artists – The Lab 03 mixed by Seth Troxler


01. Hatikvah – Big Mind
02. Bearweasel – Button Down The Moose (Echologist Dub)
03. David Alvarado – Beautification
04. Lindstrom Vs Mungolian Jetset – A Blast Of Loser (9406 Version)
05. Hati Munetsi – Ceremony (African Mix)
06. Tommy Bones – After The Club
07. Home & Garden – Themes Of Yesterday
08. Dinky – Polvo
09. Soul Capsule – Lady Science (NYC Sunrise)
10. DBX – City On The Edge Of Forever
11. Daze Maxim – Tomorrow Universe
12. Deepak Sharma & Dieter Krause – Wolkenreise (DJ Qu Remix)
13. David Durango – Mosaic
14. Vernon Bara & Igor Vicente – Don’t Feel No Way
15. DeWalta – Farina
16. Masomenos – Sunsun


01. POD – Rozetta Says Bad Shit
02. Ark – Arkuarium
03. Exercise One – Prowl
04. Chaim feat. Meital De Razon – Alive (Deniz Kurtel Remix)
05. Ric Y Martin – Teiwass
06. Oni Ayhun – OAR001-A
07. Crosson & Merveille – No Hassle
08. Und – Rodeo
09. Dinky – This Is Your Heart
10. Dntel – Dreams (Lawrence Mix 02)
11. WestBoy – S L I V A (Chaim Remix)
12. Daniel Bortz & Sascha Sibler – Fantasy
13. Superpitcher – White Lightning
14. Radioactive Man – Fed-Ex To Munchen (Andrew Weatherall Version Edit)
15. Dinky – Time To Lose It