DJ mag top 100 awards ceremony line up announced.

Well after several weeks of relentless promotion by the worlds top jocks the time has finally arrived for DJMmag to reveal this years top 100 DJ’s.

To mark the ceremony DJ mag will be presenting not one but two parties, both on the same night. The main shindig takes place at Ministry of Sound in London, where the awards will be presented, and a sister party will be running at the same time at Sankeys in Manchester. Bit of a letdown for the Manchester attendees maybe your thinking? Nope, DJ mag will be chartering a helicopter so that this years winner can be whisked straight up north after their winning set at Ministry, just in time to play the closing set.

The awards will be presented by Boy George, and has seen some half a million people from 235 countries vote for their favourite DJ. To keep to global audience happyDJ mag has also teamed up withweb TV community b@TV, and through innovative technology, the entire party will be streamed live, in HD, at to music fans at home all over the world and the waiting crowd at Sankeys.

The line up for both  venues are:

Ministry of Sound

Main Room
Jerome Isma-ae 9pm – 10pm
Sasha 10pm -11:30pm
Winner 11:30pm – Midnight
Deadmau5 (unhooked) 1pm – 3pm

Bar Competition Winner 9pm – 9:30pm
Afrojack 9:30pm – 11:30pm
Fedde Le Grand 11:30pm – 1am
Laidback Luke 1am – 3am
Eddie Halliwell 3pm – close

Loft – Hosted by KoolWaters
Marc Vedo
Boy George
So Called Scumbags

Main Room
Mat Zo 10pm – 11:30pm
Gareth Emery 11:30pm – 1:30am
Ferry Corsten 1:30am – 3:30am
Winner 3:30am – 5am

Spektrum (Upstairs) – Hosted by Sankeys Residents
Riley and Durrant
Greg Vickers
OD Musique

To remind you, last years winner was Armin Van Buuren, with Tiesto coming second and David Guetta (?!) coming third.