Norman Nodge mixes next Berghain CD

The German-born, Berlin man’s meld of music for the secretive clubbing mecca will arrive in just under two months, sporting a typically trans-Atlantic mixture of beats and rollers. Which sounds pretty good to us.

Norman Noczinski, AKA Norman Nodge, continues to hold down his residency at Berghain, as such his contribution- the venue’s sixth DJ album- is nothing short of logical. As is the inclusion of tunes from Planetary Assault Systems, Jeff Mills, Mark Broom, and Radioactiveman (to name just a handful), given the man responsible has built a quality reputation based on playing Detroit and UK techno records, alongside Windy City house and electro-tinged numbers when the moment suits. Full tracklist below, and the disc will be out to buy from October 22nd via the Ostgut Ton imprint.

Various Artists / Berghain 06: Norman Nodge 

1. Birds Two Cage – Gase

2. Oni Ayhun – OAR 002-B

3. Mokira – Manipulation Musik (Redshape Tape Dub)

4. Patrick Gräser – From Foreign Territories

5. Hauntologists – Untitled (B1)

6. Staffan Linzatti – Morning

7. Jeff Mills – Keeping Of The Kept

8. Silent Servant – Untitled (A1)

9. DJ T-1000 – Metra

10. The Nighttripper – Tone Explotation (Planetary Assault Systems Remix)

11. Charlton – Black Slong

12. Architectural – Looking Ahead

13. Mark Broom – Vault 5

14. Ctrls – Socket

15. Chancellor – Roundabouts

16. Tim Taylor & DJ Slip – New York Minds

17. El Gato #9 – Coefficient Of Friction (Monty Luke Back Catalogue Remix)

18. Radioactive Man – Nastyradio

19. Xosar – Rainy Day Juno Jam (Legowelt Remix)