Tom Findlay (Groove Armada) to tell Late Night Tales

Take some Robert Palmer and the Steve Miller Band, add a dash of ELO, and top with some Hall & Oates. An interesting recipe to say the least, despite potential confusion it’s one that works rather well, from what we’ve heard so far.

Just in time for a lunch break preview listen the latest instalment of Late Night Tales (subtitled Music For Pleasure) arrived on our promo pile, a forthcoming album that caught out eye as it comes from the hands of none other than Tom Findlay of Groove Armada fame. In addition to the aforementioned artistes names like Toto, Average White Band, and Doobie Brothers also appear on the tracklist, which can be found in full below, making for a compilation perfectly suited to its June 18th release date.

Various Artists / Late Night Tales presents Music For Pleasure: Tom Findlay

1. Ambrosia – You’re The Only Woman
2. Robert Palmer – Every Kind Of People
3. Michael McDonald – I Keep Forgettin’
4. Toto – Georgy Porgy
5. Bobby Caldwell – What You Won’t Do For Love
6. Player – Baby Come Back
7. Steve Miller Band – Fly like An Eagle
8. Ned Doheny – Get It Up For Love
9. Average White Band ¬ – Work to Do
10. Lowdown – Boz Scaggs
11. Sugardaddy ft. Tim Hutton – How Long (Exclusive Ace cover version)
12. ELO – Showdown
13. Gerry Rafferty – Get It Right Next Time
14. Doobie Brothers – It Keeps You Runnin’
15. Hall & Oates – I’m Just A Kid (Don’t Make Me Feel Like A Man)
16. Bread – Guitar Man
17. Todd Rundgren – Be Nice To Me
18. 10cc – Im Not In Love