Terranova’s Kompakt album approaches

Back in August we reviewed the single I Want To Go Out and went so far as to brand the track a latter day acid house anthem in the making. Now we can reveal the pair’s latest long player is just around the corner.

Terranova, AKA legendary Berlin face FETISCH and world renowned house producer &ME, will release Hotel Amour via acclaimed German imprint Kompakt on February 13th 2012. The LP represents the outfit’s fourth long player since they began tinkering with synths under said moniker some time circa 1996, and in between then and now there have been a trio of well received albums, along with their now-legendary instalment of the DJ Kicks series on !K7.

On top of the single we reviewed earlier this year a further 12 tracks will be featured on this new full length release, and several guest vocal appearances add further reasons to investigate when the time comes, not least the likes of Billie Ray Martin, Snax, Udo Kier, Nicolette Krebitz, Khan, and Tomas Hoffding of WHOMADEWHO (check out our summary of their impressive latest, Inside World by clicking here). Full trackslist below, more details available on the end of this link.


Terranova / Hotel Amour

01. Question Mark feat. Tomas Hoffding

02. So Strong feat. Khan

03. Hotel Amour

04. Paris Is For Lovers (My Love) feat. Tomas Hoffding

05. Make Me Feel feat. Billie Ray Martin

06. I Want To Go Out

07. Ain’t No Thing feat. Snax

08. Take My Hand feat. Khan

09. Code Blue

10. Boogie For The Dollar Feat. Khan

11. By My Side Feat. Khan

12. Avenue Wagram

13. Prayer feat. Nicolette Krebitz, Udo Kier