Dave Clarke up for Fabric.60

How the hell do you start describing a guy who has forgotten more about techno than any of us mere mortals can ever hope to learn? Well, you can begin by saying thanks to Farringdon’s most active crew for roping him in to compile a mix for the club’s world-beating series.

If you’ve ever seen Dave Clarke playing on Technics you should know two things. Firstly, the tunes are fast, tough, but- for want of a better word- funky. Secondly, he approaches melding four fours with the attitude of a true turntablist. Though no doubt a little tamer than the average onslaught of a full club set his forthcoming mix, Fabric.60, promises much, because he’s not just a brilliant technician, he also knows which tunes to pick. Excited? You should be, though calm down a little as we all have to wait until October 17th to get our hands on the package. Review to follow, full tracklist below.


Fabric.60 – Dave Clarke

01. Raudive – Shiver

02. Crotaphytus – Cnemidophorus Sexlineatus (The Mr. Pauli Monster Bass Guitar Remix)

03. Tommy Four Seven – Armed 3

04. Marc Romboy vs. Paris The Black Fu – Dark N Lovely (Kenny Larkin Remix)

05. Ray 7 & Malik Alston – I.D.F.D.F.I.

06. Cristiano Balducci – Pride

07. Cute Heels – Silence Complot

08. Stephane Signore – Sacrifice (Radical G – 2k11 Edit)

09. Gesaffelstein – Aufstand

10. Scape One – Time Falls (Dynarec Remix)

11. Exzakt – Clarity (Lethal Agent Remix)

12. Sync 24 – We Rock Non-Stop (Heuristic Audio Remix)

13. Heliopause – Destination Planet Earth

14. Dez Williams – Foreign Object

15. Clatterbox – Coolicon

16. w1b0 – Alternate Sequence

17. Baz Reznik – The Attic