Four Tet Fabric Live 59 unveiled

As those who remember our (somewhat sketchy) report from this year’s Bloc Weekend will know, we’re pretty partial to a bit of Kieran Hebden. Partly it’s because he makes the kind of music that invokes a pretty special feeling, but also there’s the small matter of his record box, or, more importantly, the contents therein.

Which is why there’s a bit of a buzz circling Simpletown after news that the man in question, better know to most as Four Tet, will be delivering the 59th addition to Fabric Live’s ever impressive broken beat compilation series on September 19th. And, rather unsurprisingly, rare treats define the CD’s soundtrack as our DJ takes us on a journey through some forgotten classics and defining moments in electronic music. So that’s experimental sounds courtesy of Michel Redolfi, UK funky from Apple, Caribou under his original Manitoba guise, minimal don Ricardo Villalobos on a Cadenza tip, and elusive alt-urban star Burial. For more information click here, and we’ll obviously be doing the review do much closer to the time. Full tracklist below.

Fabric Live 59: Four Tet

1. Intro
2. Michael Redolfi – Immersion Partielle [INA-GRM]
3. Crazy Bald Heads – First Born [On-Tick]
4. Persian – Feel Da Vibe [Same People]
5. KH – 101112 [unreleased]
6. Youngstar (Musical Mob) – Pulse X [Inspired Sounds]
7. Crazy Bald Heads – First Born (Four Tet Remix) [unreleased]
8. Floating Points – Sais (dub) [Eglo]
9. Apple – Mr Bean [Appsolute]
10. Manitoba – Webers [Leaf]
11. Big Bird – Flav (Urban Myths Remix) [Nice n Ripe]
12. Genius – Waiting [Kronik]
13. Four Tet – Fabric [unreleased]
14. David Borden – The Continuing Story of Counterpoint Part Nine [David Borden]
15. STL – Dark Energy [Something]
16. Percussions – Percussions One [unreleased]
17. C++ – Angie’s Fucked [Music For Freaks]
18. Burial – Street Halo [Hyperdub]
19. KMA – Cape Fear [KMA]
20. WK7 – Higher Power [Power House]
21. Ricardo Villalobos – Sieso [Cadenza]
22. Four Tet – Pyramid [Text]
23. Red Rack ‘em – How I Program [Bergerac]
24. Active Minds – Hobson’s Choice (Tune For Da Man Dem) [white]
25. Armando Gallop & Steve Poindexter – Blackholes [Muzique]
26. Outro
27. Four Tet – Locked [Text]