Shapeshifters Announce Tour

This November, chart-topping duo The Shapeshifters will be embarking on an epic tour, taking in 11 venues across 3 continents.

Hitting China, Australia, Indonesia, Canada and the US, they will be cropping their usual blend of explosive, main room house including their recent hit ‘Helter Skelter’, the forthcoming ‘She Freaks’ and countless numbers of their own remixes and re-edits.

“We are really looking forward to this tour!” says Simon Marlin. “We have been in the studio non-stop since the start of the year and have plenty of new mixes and productions to road test with everyone.

“It will be great getting back to places we have had great parties before, LA, Miami, Toronto, Melbourne, Jakarta and Sydney. The last time we were at Market was with Frankie Knuckles for his birthday party back in January!! We are also really looking forward to hitting some new places as well such as Stereo (Montreal), Avalon (L.A.), Bali and also Drop in Shanghai and Hong Kong.”

“It’s a mammoth schedule but will be a lot of fun!” he concludes.

And to get you in the mood for a month of full-on, global partying, here’s The Shapeshifters’ recent Future Sounds podcast:

The Shapeshifters – Future Entertainment’s ‘Future Sounds’ Podcast by TheShapeshifters

Here are the tour dates in full:

Friday 5th November – Drop Bar : Hong Kong : China
Saturday 6th November – Drop Bar : Shanghai : China
Friday 12th November – Market : Melbourne : Australia
Saturday 13th November – SHE Festival (Boat Party) : Sydney : Australia
Sunday 14th November – The Beach Hotel : Byron Bay : Australia
Friday 19th November – Dragonfly : Jakarta : Indonesia
Saturday 20th November – Hu’u : Bali : Indonesia
Friday 27th November – The Roosevelt Rooms : Toronto : Canada
Saturday 28th November – Giant @ Avalon : Los Angeles : U.S.A.
Friday 3rd December – Liv : Miami : U.S.A.
Saturday 4th December – Stereo : Montreal : Canada